Main School
  • Science

    Top 10% of UK Schools for Science

  • OFSTED March 2017

    “The sixth form is a strength of the school”

  • Student comment

    “It’s a brilliant school - I wish I could stay forever!”

  • High Performance Programme

    “75% of applications to Russell Group Universities are successful.”

Barking Abbey

Main School

Barking Abbey

Sports Academies

our latest news

  • Thursday 7th October

    Expansion of the ASD ARP

    Barking Abbey are really pleased to announce the expansion of the ASD ARP and its relocation to the ...

    read more
  • Monday 27th September

    Open Evening

    Barking Abbey School's Opening Evening will be held on Wednesday 29th September at 5pm to 7pm. This ...

    read more
  • Thursday 26th August

    Important Start of Term Information

    Dear Parents and Carers Please read the information below carefully as it contains important informa...

    read more
  • Thursday 12th August

    GCSE results are record breaking

      The class of 2021 have today received their record breaking GCSE results, and we are happy to cele...

    read more
  • Tuesday 10th August

    Our best A-Level results ever

      At Barking Abbey we are celebrating our best A-Level results ever. This is down to the outstanding...

    read more
  • Monday 28th June

    London Climate Action Week

    Our Junior leadership and our staff Eco-team collectively known as the Eco-warriors have helped to o...

    read more
  • Friday 25th June

    Anthony Bennett - Miracle Man

    On Friday 25th June, our students and staff were fortunate to hear an inspirational talk from motiva...

    read more
  • Friday 30th April

    Ramadan - Fasting and Physical Education

      Our policy at Barking Abbey School fully recognises that fasting during the month of Ramadan is th...

    read more
  • Tuesday 23rd March

    Lost Hours

    School has finished for the day, but do you know what your son or daughter gets up to before they ge...

    read more
  • Wednesday 6th January

    External exams

      This morning we have taken the difficult decision to cancel all external exams. We do not feel it ...

    read more
  • Friday 11th December

    BA Christmas giving

    Thursday 10th December should have been our annual Tinsel and Turkey event, but COVID-19 put pay to ...

    read more
  • Tuesday 10th November

    From Barking Abbey to the frozen Antarctic: The students whose flags transcend continents

      Antarctica is an extraordinary continent – remote, hostile and uninhabited. With an ice sheet 4km ...

    read more
View all news

upcoming events

October
view all events

Look inside our sixth form

Watch Full Video