Term Dates

2022


Last Day of the School Year
Friday 15th July 2022

Start of School Year
Non Pupil Working Inset Day
Thursday 1st September 2022

Non Pupil Working Inset Day
Friday 2nd September 2022

First Day of school year for Pupils 
Monday 5 September 2022

Half Term
Monday 24th - Friday 28th October 2022

Last Day of Autumn Term
Thursday 22nd December 2022

2023

First Day of Spring Term
Thursday 5th January 2023

Half Term
Monday 13th - Friday 17th February 2023

Last Day of Spring Term

Friday 31st March 2023

First Day of Summer Term

Monday 17th April 2023

May Day Holiday

Monday 1st May 2023

Half Term

Monday 29th May 2023 - Friday 2nd June 2023 

Last Day of the school year

Friday 14 July 2023
 

The school considers that all absences from school will disrupt continuity of learning. As a consequence we believe that absences should be kept to a minimum.

All parents must request leave of absence in writing.  All leave of absence for holidays will be recorded as unauthorised; the School and Local Authority have the right to fine parents if they take any unauthorised absence for their child.

Children’s attendance is very carefully monitored by our Attendance Officer and Heads of Year.