Main School

Term Time Dates

 

2021/22

 

Last Day of Autumn Term

  • Friday 18th December 2020 

 

2021

 

First Day of Spring Term

  • Monday 4th January 2021

Half Term

  • 15th - 19th February 2021

Last Day of Spring Term

  • Thursday 1st April 2021

First Day of Summer Term

  • Monday 19th April 2021

May Day Holiday

  • Monday 3rd May 2021

Religious Holiday - EID

  • Thursday 13th May 2021

Half Term

  • Monday 31st May 2021 - Friday 4th June 2021

Last Day of the School Year

  • Friday 16th July 2021

Start of School Year (INSET DAY)

  • Wednesday 1st September 2021

Half Term

  • Monday 25th - 29th October 2021

Last Day of Autumn Term

  • Tuesday 21st December 2021

 

2022

 

First Day of Spring Term

  • Tuesday 4th January 2022

Half Term

  • Monday 14th - 18th February 2022

Last Day of Spring Term

  • Friday 1st April 2022

First Day of Summer Term

  • Tuesday 19th April 2022

May Day Holiday

  • Monday 2nd May 2022

Eid

  • Thursday 12th May 2022

Half Term

  • Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June 2022

Last Day of the School Year

  • Friday 15th July 2022

 

 

The school considers that all absences from school will disrupt continuity of learning. As a consequence we believe that absences should be kept to a minimum.

All parents must request leave of absence in writing.  All leave of absence for holidays will be recorded as unauthorised; the School and Local Authority have the right to fine parents if they take any unauthorised absence for their child.

Children’s attendance is very carefully monitored by our Attendance Officer and Heads of Year.